• Share to Telegram
  • Share to WhatsApp
  • Print

European Committee of the Regions

The Committee of the Regions (CoR) is the European Union's assembly of regional and local representatives. It is composed of 350 members – regional presidents, mayors or elected representatives of regions and cities – from the 28 EU countries. Members must be democratically elected and/or hold a political mandate in their home country. Through the CoR, EU local and regional authorities can have a say on the development of EU laws that impact regions and cities. Tourism and other areas are coordinated by the Commission for Natural Resources (NAT).

Update:  26.11.2018